View the 2014 Winners




Quick FAQs

The purpose of our Awards is to shine a spotlight on ‘best of’ A/B tests and multivariate tests conducted by marketers and conversion experts around the globe. Past winners include AOL,, DELL, Hallmark, Infiniti, Nationwide, Urban Outfitters, and dozens of other brands. We run two annual awards — the Online Testing Awards every January/February to celebrate website and online ad tests, and the Email Testing Awards, every September/October, to celebrate email testing.

This year’s Online Testing Awards were free to enter thanks to generous support from Marketo.


How to Enter Awards: Deadline – Jan 17, 2014 5 PM EST


The deadline for WhichTestWon’s 2014 Online Testing Awards is Jan 17, 2014 at 5 PM EST. Click the button above to enter your test. Thanks to our generous sponsor, Marketo, all entries are free, so feel free to submit multiple tests. If you plan to submit multiple tests, we only ask that you submit each test one at a time.

Yes, vendors, consultants and agencies may submit Awards Entries on behalf of your clients. It is your responsibility to double-check with your client first to be sure they’re cool with it. If they win, their creative samples and some notes about their test will be posted on our public Winners Hall of Fame (although you can request that certain results data remain private between you and the judges.) Your clients – and you – will also get a link back to your sites from

WhichTestWon’s editorial team reserves the right to use information from and publish entries for our editorial purposes, regardless of the status of that entry. By submitting, you give us that copyright permission. However, if you request that we keep your data secret, we will be very careful to maintain that privacy and never publish numbers you have not approved.

Rules: How We Pick Winners

Judging is non-biased. We’re looking for statistically conclusive, a/b and multivariate tests that will inspire other marketers to start (or continue) testing. You may have used any vendor, work with any agency or run tests in-house, and be from any country… as long as you provide us with an English-language translation of the critical elements.

Judges evaluate a number of factors (not just lift), including whether the test was conducted using best practices. However, you *must* include some conclusive results data — such as % lift — in your entry for our judging, although you may request we not reveal that data to the public.

Prizes: Fame, Links, & Ribbons

Winners receive publicity, bragging rights, and links from our site to their sites and profiles of their vendors, including testing technology and services firms or agencies. You’ll also receive a digital Awards Ribbon you can post on your site or blog.

Plus, your test will be immortalized in our online Award Winners Hall of Fame so future generations of marketers can be inspired by it. (Note: If you asked the judges to keep your results data private, we’ll make sure it’s not included in your Hall of Fame write-up.)

Web Testing Awards Ribbon

Meet 2014′s Online Testing Awards Judges

Anne Holland, Publisher, WhichTestWon
rick-siegfried Rick Siegfried, Sr. Customer Marketing Specialist, Marketo
Justin HeadShot Justin Rondeau, Chief Editor & Testing Evangelist, WhichTestWon